German Internet links 


The following lists provide the Internetlinks for the bilateral agencies involved in development cooperation, some links to selected DAC-sites and links to selected multilateral organisations.

         1. Bilateral Organisations

         2. Development Assistance Committee ofthe OECD (DAC)

         3. Multilateral Organisations


If the agency you are looking for is not listed here, please refer to the official Web Site Locators for the UN System or have a look at the Internetlinks of the German BMZ.

Bilateral Organisations

Austria Austrian Development Cooperation
Belgium Belgian Development Cooperation
Canada CIDA (Canadian International Development Agency)
Danmark Danish International Development Assistance
Germany BMZ (German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development)
Germany GTZ (German Technical Cooperation)
Germany KfW (German Financial Cooperation)
Finland Finland Information Unit
France AFD / Agence Francaise de Developpement
Ireland Ireland Aid
Italy Cooperazione Italiana allo Sviluppo (in Italian)
Japan JICA (Japan International Cooperation Agency)
Netherlands Dutch Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Development Cooperation
New Zealand NZODA (New Zealand Development Assistance)
Norway NORAD (The Norwegian Agency for Development Cooperation)
Portugal Portuguese Institute for Development Cooperation
Spain AECI (Agencia Española de Cooperación Internacional para el Desarrollo)
Sweden SIDA (Swedish International Development Cooperation Agency)
Switzerland DEZA (Direktion für Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit)
United Kingd. DfID (Department for International Development)
USA USAID (United States Agency for International Development)

OECD's Development Assistance Committee (DAC)

The activities of the DAC are discussed on a seperate DAC page, here please find some selected links to the most important DAC-subpages:

Aid Effectiveness


Multilateral Organisations

Asian Development Bank

BOAD  (Banque Ouest Africaine de Développement)
EBRD  (European Bank for Reconstruction and Development)
ECA  (Economic Commission for Africa)
ECLAC  (Economic Commission for Latin America and Caribbean)
ESCAP  (Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific)
FAO  (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations)
IMF  (International Monetary Fund)
IFAD  (International Fund for Agricultural Development)
UNCTAD   (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
UNDP  (United Nations Development Programme)
UNEP  (United Nations Environmental Programme)
UNESCO  (United Nations Organisation for Education, Science and Culture)
UNICEF  (United Nations Children's Fund)
UNIDO  (United Nations Industrial Development Organization)
Activities of the World Bank are discussed in length on a seperate page because of World Bank's great importance in the field of development cooperation
WHO  (World Health Organisation)